IIS – Central European Division  23rd Workshop, September 7-8, 2017

International Isotope Society – Central European Division 
23rd Workshop, September 7-8, 2017 

IIS-CED Bad Soden workshop 2017, announcement -> Download PDF

 Dear Colleagues,

on behalf of the International Isotope Society – Central European Division we are pleased to remind you on the 23rd Workshop of the IIS–CED at Bad Soden, September 7 – 8, 2017.

We are very pleased that we could gain two scientists as plenary speakers with a world famous reputation. Prof. Dr. Tobias Ritter, Max-Planck-Institut fuer Kohlenforschung, Muelheim, well known for his outstanding contributions in fluorination chemistry and Prof. Dr. Thorsten Bach, Technische Universitaet Muenchen with his groundbreaking advancements in photochemistry will be the highlights of this year’s workshop. Additionally, the scientific programme will cover a wide range of research and development in the field of isotopes and isotopically labelled compounds. Among others, new methods to access tritiated molecules and their application in the development of pharmaceuticals, new approaches to label molecules with F-18, and the application of radiolabelled compounds in environmental safety assessments will be presented. Please note that in continuing a successful tradition an “Analytical Workshop” is organised on Thursday morning with the focus on “radioanalytics”. A provisional programme can be found at the end of the attached document.

During the workshop you will have the possibility to inform you about new products, technologies and services in the field of isotopes and isotopically labelled compounds at the exhibition of the workshop.

If you intend to participate, you are kindly asked to use the online registration tool which can be found on the IIS-CED home page:

http://www.iis-ced.de/content/front_content.php?idart=51. The closing date for registration is July 20, 2017. Registrations after July 20 are possible but the hotel accommodation cannot be guaranteed.

In the case of any question please contact the organisers.

Best regards,

the organising committee

Dieter Muri, Thorsten Poethko, Dietrich Seidel